Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Upcoming Events for Kids

Monday, May 22, 2017

05:00pm to 06:00pm
Book Buzz… a terrific opportunity for young readers to gather and share their thoughts about their favorite (and not-so-favorite) books! The club meets monthly at the library, usually on the 2nd or 3rd Monday from 5:00-6:00pm. Members have the opportunity to select titles they’d like to read and... Read more
Audience: Kids

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

04:00pm to 05:30pm
Our Read to Lilly Program is designed to build confidence in emerging readers. Registration will open May 4th!  If you would like to secure a 15-minute time slot for some private reading time with Lilly on one of the two days offered, you can call us at 472-2300 and ask for the Children's Room.
Audience: Kids

Friday, May 26, 2017

02:00pm to 04:00pm
Due to popular demand, we will be putting out our Magformers sets periodically for you to enjoy. How about some 3-D brain training? MakerSpaces are all the rage, and the Bedford Library is on it!  Drop by and try your hand at making something with our magnetic construction set. Suggestions are... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, May 28, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, May 29, 2017

09:00am to 08:30pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, June 04, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, June 11, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, June 12, 2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Friday, June 23, 2017

01:30pm to 03:00pm
Everybody loves Toe Jam! Tom & Vinny have kicked off our Summer Reading Program several times in the past, and have always been met with great enthusiasm. Plenty of props and audience involvement accompany their original nonsense songs and antics. Great for young and old! All AgesRegistration... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, June 25, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, June 26, 2017

Sunday, July 02, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

09:00am to 08:30pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Thursday, July 06, 2017

11:00am to 12:00pm
The animals are coming! Several kinds of exotic wildlife from around the globe will be featured in this year’s presentation by Derek Small, a seasoned wildlife educator, who has visited with us in times past. If we’re lucky, he may even be able to bring his new vulture! There will be a morning and... Read more
Audience: Kids

Thursday, July 06, 2017

01:00pm to 02:00pm
The animals are coming! Several kinds of exotic wildlife from around the globe will be featured in this year’s presentation by Derek Small, a seasoned wildlife educator, who has visited with us in times past. If we’re lucky, he may even be able to bring his new vulture! There will be a morning and... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, July 09, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

01:00pm to 02:00pm
George Saterial has performed on the CBS Early Show and Sesame Street, as well as at Universal Studios. His fun-filled magic show, which incorporates live birds, keeps his audiences on the edge of their seats! With lots of family humor and crowd participation, a good time is sure to be had by young... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, July 16, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Thursday, July 20, 2017

01:00pm to 02:00pm
Steve has travelled the country and even internationally, aboard Disney Cruise Lines, showcasing his unique brand of talents. He presents a variety show of epic proportions, featuring fast-paced juggling routines, escape artistry, comedy magic and LED light manipulation, to name a few. So much Fun... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, July 23, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

02:00pm to 03:00pm
You might recognize Mr. Vinny as the other half of Toe Jam, the goofy duo that will be opening the Summer Reading Program with their crazy music this year. But Mr. Vinny has other talents, as well…this time he brings us his hilarious shadow puppet show, filled with fractured fairy tales and... Read more
Audience: Kids

Friday, July 28, 2017

01:00pm to 02:00pm
Who works hard every day to “build a better world”? Firefighters, police officers and public works employees, to name just a few! We are excited that they will be coming to the library again with their awesome trucks and equipment for our annual Touch-a-Truck event this year. There will be punch... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, July 30, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Thursday, August 03, 2017

10:30am to 12:00pm
Summer wouldn’t be summer without our annual FUN FAIRE! The whole lower level of the library will be turned into a carnival midway. Step up and try your luck at some skill games…maybe get your face painted by the incomparable Monica Leo… Wend your way through the Carpenter’s Cake Walk and win a... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, August 06, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Friday, August 11, 2017

11:00am to 01:30pm
Ben Rudnick & Friends have entertained Bedford residents often at summer concerts in the park…this time, they will be performing their lively music for the library crowd! After the show, we’ll repair to the library for our FINALE PARTY…time for our annual DOOR PRIZE DRAWING, featuring donations... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, August 13, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, August 20, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, August 27, 2017

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Pages