Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Reference

Cookbook Collections to Browse

Thu, 08/06/2020 - 1:54pm -- Patricia

Looking for the perfect cookbook?  The Bedford Public Library has an extensive cookbook collection covering a wide variety of cuisines, methods and cooking styles.  Clink the links below to browse curated collections for some ideas.  (All of these books can be requested for contact-free pickup!)

Not finding what you're looking for?  Interested in more?  (Yes - there's more!)  The Reference Desk is here to help!  Call 472-2300 or email reference@bedfordnh.org and we'll be happy to give you some personalized recommendations!

More Books to Read for Fans of the Inspector Gamache Mysteries by Louise Penny

Tue, 07/28/2020 - 9:21am -- Patricia

Have you fallen in love with Inspector Armand Gamache, the quirky residents of Three Pines and the intriguing mysteries that have made Louise Penny's Inspector Gamache series a bestseller?  Click the links to find some other books we think you might enjoy as well!

 

Print Books

Summer Beach Read Collections to Browse Online

Thu, 07/23/2020 - 6:03pm -- Patricia

Even though a beach vacation may be harder to come by this year, summer is still the right time for the perfect beach read.  Whether you make it to the sandy shore or are just imagining the surf from a sunny spot in your own back yard, we hope these themed browsable lists will help you pick out the perfect beach read for 2020.

 

Vacation Locations

Books for Readers Who Loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

Fri, 07/10/2020 - 5:17pm -- Patricia

The Nightingale, written by Kristin Hannah, was published in 2015 and has been a local favorite in addition to spending 20 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list.  In other words, if you loved this story of two sisters caught up in the turmoil of occupied France during WWII, you're not alone!  Click the links to view lists of other books we think you may enjoy - all available to request from the Bedford Public Library!

 

Biography and Memoir Collections to Browse

Tue, 07/07/2020 - 7:55am -- Patricia

Looking for an intriguing true (or mostly true) story  for your Summer Reading this year?  Click the links below to browse themed collections of memoirs and biographies all available to check out from the Bedford Public Library!

If you're looking for someone who didn't make the list or you can't find what you're looking for, please feel free to contact the Reference Desk directly by calling 472-2300 or emailing reference@bedfordnh.org and we'll be happy to help you find the perfect book.

 

Happy reading!

 

Read-Alikes for Fans of James Patterson

Tue, 06/30/2020 - 4:26pm -- Patricia

Can't get enough of the edge-of-your seat suspense and fast-paced thrillers that James Patterson is known for?  Browse the carousels below and click on the cover images to find more books that we think you'll enjoy!

Looking for more suggestions or a personalized reading recommendation?  Email the Reference Desk at 472-2300 or fill out our BookMatch form online..

 

Print Books

Historical Fiction to Browse by Period

Thu, 06/18/2020 - 10:05am -- Patricia

Are you on the hunt for your next great historical fiction read, but aren't sure where to start?  Click the links below to find browsable lists of historical fiction, categorized by time period and book format and all available to request from the Bedford Public Library!

If your favorite era didn't make the list or you can't find what you're looking for, please feel free to contact the Reference Desk directly by calling 472-2300 or emailing reference@bedfordnh.org and we'll be happy to help you find the perfect book.

Online Fun for Food Lovers

Sat, 05/23/2020 - 3:09pm -- Reference

 

Staying home more also means that we’re all cooking at home more.  Whether you’re learning to get creative when ingredients are sold out or discovering a love of baking and cooking with your extra time, here are a few online opportunities to enhance your cooking game and explore your love of food.

 

Great Courses Library Collection

 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Reference