Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Read an award-winning book

Mon, 02/01/2021 - 3:18pm -- Emily

Whatever your reading preference, there is an award winning book for you.  Many literary organizations give awards to the best books of the year.  These awards include:

Literature and Nonfiction

The Booker Prizes: thebookerprizes.com

International Dublin Literary Award: dublinliteraryaward.ie

The National Book Award: www.nationalbook.org

National Book Critics Circle Award: www.bookcritics.org/awards/

The Pulitzer Prize: www.pulitzer.org

Mystery

The Agatha Awards: www.malicedomestic.org/agatha-awards.html

The Edgar Awards: edgarawards.com/all-winners

Romance

The Romance Writers of America Rewards: www.rwa.org

Science Fiction

The Hugo Awards: www.thehugoawards.org

Nebula Awards  nebulas.sfwa.org

World Fantasy Awards  www.worldfantasy.org

Young Adult

The Alex Award: www.ala.org/yalsa/alex-awards

The Flume: NH Teen Readers Choice: nhla.azurewebsites.net

The Printz Award: www.ala.org/yalsa/printz-award#previous

Blog Category: