Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Arts

Watch a short video about how to access the databases.  Thank you to BCTV for producing this video.
A renowned scholarly resource that contains full text for more than 4,770 academic journals.  Some journals include backfiles as far back as 1975.
Nurture your creative side with 1000+ video classes in painting, knitting, crafting, sewing, and more!  The first time you log in, you will be prompted to create an account so that you can track your progress and create watchlists. Creativebug also has projects for kids ages 5 and older! View Tutorial
Great Courses has moved to the Libby app and Libbyapp.com. If you are using a tablet or smartphone, download the Libby app, then login with your library card and look for Great Courses in the Extras section of the NH State Library collection. If you are unfamiliar with Libby, you can find instructions for downloading the app and setting up your account here. The app is free to download, but you will need your Bedford Public Library card number to sign in.  If you are using a computer's web browser, you may use libbyapp.com to access Great Courses (You must login with your Bedford Public Library card to see the Extras). Binge on knowledge!  Checkout a 7 day pass for unlimited access to video based immersive classes on a variety of topics taught by the world's most engaging professors.  When your access expires, you can always checkout another 7 day pass.
 Provides full text of U.S. and international newspapers, and transcripts of TV and radio news shows. Please see the reference librarian for access to The Boston Globe and the New York Times.
Search full text from thousands of popular publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, politics, and general science. Use this resource to search for Consumer Reports product reviews.
Qello has moved to the Libby app and Libbyapp.com. If you are using a tablet or smartphone, download the Libby app, then login with your library card and look for Qello in the Extras section of the NH State Library collection. If you are unfamiliar with Libby, you can find instructions for downloading the app and setting up your account here. The app is free to download, but you will need your Bedford Public Library card number to sign in.  If you are using a computer's web browser, you may use libbyapp.com to access Qello. (You must login with your Bedford Public Library card to see the Extras)  Qello gives you access to full-length concerts and music documentaries from a variety of performers in several genres, including rock, pop, R&B, and more.  Checkout a 7 day pass for unlimited access to all of Qello’s content. When your access expires, you can always checkout another 7 day pass.  Click https://qello.com/app/browse to browse what is available (Don't click Login or Start Your Free Trial on that page, instead, return to this Databases page and click Qello Concerts).