Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

General

A renowned scholarly resource that contains full text for more than 4,770 academic journals.  Some journals include backfiles as far back as 1975.
Thousands of trusted reviews of appliances, cars, tech, and much more.  The new consumerreports.org interface is easier to search than ever before.
Nurture your creative side with 1000+ video classes in painting, knitting, crafting, sewing, and more!  The first time you log in, you will be prompted to create an account so that you can track your progress and create watchlists.
Binge on knowledge!  Checkout a 7 day pass for unlimited access to video based immersive classes on a variety of topics taught by the world's most engaging professors.  When your access expires, you can always checkout another 7 day pass.
A streaming movie service that offers access to pop culture favorites, box office hits, award-winning feature films, documentaries and shorts.  Checkout a 7 day pass for unlimited access to all of IndieFlix’s content.  When your access expires, you can always checkout another 7 day pass. To browse a list of available videos, visit IndieFlix
Provides full text of U.S. and international newspapers, and transcripts of TV and radio news shows. Please see the reference librarian for access to The Boston Globe and the New York Times.
Search full text from thousands of popular publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, politics, and general science. Use this resource to search for Consumer Reports product reviews.
Detailed information on U.S. and Canadian businesses and a directory of U.S. residents.  Click here for training guides to get the most out of ReferenceUSA.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose ”Reference Center" to access the high school level encyclopedia.  Choose "Kids” to access elementary school resources.