Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

High School

Watch a short video about how to access the databases.  Thank you to BCTV for producing this video.
  **Access to this resource will end on June 30, 2021. Funding for these resources was provided by the New Hampshire State Library; they chose not to renew the EBSCO databases this year.  We are currently evaluating possible replacements.  Please click here if you would like to share your comments or concerns.   A renowned scholarly resource that contains full text for more than 4,770 academic journals.  Some journals include backfiles as far back as 1975.
An authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines, as well as links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations.
Contains articles, images, and other resources covering over 500 years of American history.
Provides thorough coverage of world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s, with special Topic Centers on key civilizations and regions, including the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome; ancient and medieval Africa, Asia, and the Americas; and medieval Europe and the Islamic World.  Includes primary sources, maps, timelines, videos, and slideshows.
Contains essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors—from William Shakespeare to J. K. Rowling—and their works, 800 full-length videos of great literary works, a Literary Classics eBook shelf of more than 1,000 classic works of literature, and guidance on how to write good essays on literature.
Nurture your creative side with 1000+ video classes in painting, knitting, crafting, sewing, and more!  The first time you log in, you will be prompted to create an account so that you can track your progress and create watchlists. Creativebug also has projects for kids ages 5 and older! View Tutorial
Access to this resource will end on June 30, 2021. Funding for these resources was provided by the New Hampshire State Library; they chose not to renew the EBSCO databases this year.  We are currently evaluating possible replacements.  Please click here if you would like to share your comments or concerns.
Access to this resource will end on June 30, 2021. Funding for these resources was provided by the New Hampshire State Library; they chose not to renew the EBSCO databases this year.  We are currently evaluating possible replacements.  Please click here if you would like to share your comments or concerns.
**Access to this resource will end on June 30, 2021. Funding for these resources was provided by the New Hampshire State Library; they chose not to renew the EBSCO databases this year.  We are currently evaluating possible replacements.  Please click here if you would like to share your comments or concerns.** Full text for over 515 general interest and current events magazines.
Provides comprehensive coverage of world history from the 15th century to today.  Topic Centers focus on each region of the world and important time periods, such as A Half Century of Crisis: 1900-1945.  Resources include primary sources, book chapters, overview essays, biographies, and videos.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose Reference Center to access the high school level encyclopedia. Choose Kids to access elementary school resources.